Glenn Ward Newcastle Magician

Glenn Ward Close Up Magician

REVIEWS

When booking a Magician for your special event, you want to check what you are booking. The best way to do this is to see what other people say.

Read the latest reviews for Newcastle based Magician Glenn Ward below.

Newcastle Magician Reviews

WHAT PEOPLE SAY ABOUT GLENN'S CLOSE UP MAGIC

“ Hi Glenn – we really appreciate what you did on Friday evening. Everyone was amazed! A Huge thankyou”
Gateshead F.C relaunch evening
“ Thanks Glenn – we had a great night and thoroughly enjoyed your show!!” Whickham, 80th Birthday
“ You were fab!!” Wedding
Thanks Glenn you were brilliant!! Everyone loved the magic and are still talking about you! Money well spent ! Wedding at Newton Hall
Hi Glenn! Thanks so much, everybody thoroughly enjoyed your magic, it was brilliant and such a laugh - Thanks again Wedding at The Causey Inn, Stanley
You made the day not only with your amazing magic but also with your humour. You made our day ! “
"We booked Glenn for our small (35 guests) wedding in the Scottish borders, and it's safe to say he was the star of the show! He's such a friendly, genuine guy and kept everyone entertained whilst we were busy having the photographs taken. So many of our guests commented on how amazing his close up magic was and we've had many requests from friends for his details." - Wedding at Branxholme Hotel in Hawick, June 2021
"We had an amazing evening - Glenn was brilliant! - he was very friendly, funny and talented. Loved having him and hopefully will have him again next time" - Corporate Event at Houghton le Spring, June 2018
“I got married last Sunday at Slaley Hall and had a close up magician called Glenn Ward. He was fantastic; I really can't recommend him enough. He was very very reasonably priced and I definitely recommend giving him a call. His mobile number is 07801432644. When I initially rang him, I was unsure of what I wanted so he spent the time talking me through the options and didn't pressure me to book with him at all. He actually told me to go away and think about it and contact him later. On the day he kept everyone entertained, made sure everyone got to see plenty of magic and did different types of magic relevant to the different ages and types of people at our wedding. There were the typical cynics at my wedding, my brother, Dad, grooms friends etc., but everyone absolutely everyone thought he was fantastic. He has been the talk of the day since. The only negative was that the time he entertained us was too short, we could have watched him all night.” - Wedding at Slaley Hall July 2016
“Hi Glenn! You were fab, money well spent no question about that! I will keep you in mind for the future and we have kept your cards to pass on.” - 70th Birthday, Crook Hall, May 2017
“Hi Glenn Just a quick one to say thank you for your hard work and entertainment on Saturday at Slaley Hall on our wedding day. You were fantastic. All the guests loved you, from the kids, to the grandparents and err Aaron (who kept following you around). Everyone had a great time and everyone was talking about your magic and the tricks you did for them. Many thanks” - Wedding at Slaley Hall, July 2016
“ Thank you so much! You were honestly amazing!! Everyone loved you! Best magician ever!! “
Wedding at St. Mary’s Heritage centre
“Hi Glenn, it was great having you there -you were honestly brilliant and loads of people were saying how impressed they were, so thanks. I’ll be in touch for future events”
Albemarle Officers Party,
“ Thanks Glenn, it was a memorable day for me and he highlight of my captains year – you did me proud2 New Brancepeth Golf Club captains Dinner
“Glenn yo made the day – thanks so much!” Wedding Lumley Castle
Glenn bounced into my party venue with a friendly and professional attitude. He was so amazing with everyone. The kids at the event absolutely loved him . I wish I’d booked him for longer than the hour , I would highly recommend him and will definitely hire him again for any future parties. Thank you Glenn for making my party special. 60th Birthday Party Tynemouth.
Hit of the wedding” 5 Stars “I booked Glenn to entertain around 40 guests for an hour between the ceremony and the wedding breakfast. He went down a storm, confounding some slightly disbelieving members of my family as I searched for a magician. No one could believe his card and other tricks and he was also great with the kids. Thoroughly recommend him. Very quick to respond and turned up on time !” Hilton Hotel, Gateshead
“Hi Glen, Many thanks for your time Tuesday evening. Feedback as usual was very positive. Sorry the crowd was a bit tough but at least it made the evening a bit less “stuffy” - Company event at The Baltic, May 2020
"Highlight of the evening. Glenn arrived on time, circulated continuously, and his magic confounded and enthralled our guests of all ages. The applause as he was leaving was deafening, and he got another huge round of appaluse during the speeches. . Fabuolous entertainment and worth every penny" - Wedding at the Sea Hotel, June 2018, South Shields
"Great, friendly person and a fantastic magician - well worth the money and would defo recommend to anyone, Thanks Glenn for a fantastic night"
“Thanks Glenn. The kids really enjoyed it and were totally mesmerised at the tricks/magic that you did. I would like to book you in for Friday 13th July 2018”
“Hi Glenn! We had a fantastic day thank you very much. We have to say your magic is amazing! Everyone loved what you did and where talking about it all day! You where a great part of our day thanks you so much!” -Wedding, Ramside Hall, June 2017
"Hi Glenn, thanks for your fantastic performance last Sunday. Everyone was absolutely delighted with your magic and you were such a pleasure to have at the party. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to anyone! Thank you so much for making the party extra special." - 70th birthday party at Jesmond Dene House, September 2017